?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Where is brotherguy speaking, February?

Monday, 31 January, 7:30 pm: Tucson, U of Arizona, Catholic chapel basement, Albert the Great Forum. "Almost right: how small errors in science can lead to large errors in philosophy"

Tuesday, 1 February, 7 pm: Tucson, U of Arizona Centennial Hall, College of Science Lecture Series. "Cosmology: Making Sense of the Universe"

Friday, 4 February, 7:30 pm, Palo Alto, California; Lucie Stern Community Center. "Astronomy, God, and the Search for Elegance"

Sunday, 6 February, 10:45 am, San Francisco, St. Ignatius Parish Sunday Morning with the Jesuits series. "God's Mechanics -- The Spiritual Life of Techies"

Tuesday, 8 February, 7 pm, Merced, California, U of Merced: tentative public lecture...

Friday - Sunday, 11-13 February: Chicago, Capricon. Five panels.

Monday, 14 February, 4 pm: Winona, Minnesota, U of M Winona Geosciences, "Pluto and Planets X"

Tuesday, 15 February, 7 pm, U of Minnesota Winona, Big Sky Event: "Astronomy, God and the Search for Elegance"

Thursday, 17 February, 7 pm, Houghton, Michigan: Michigan Tech Fisher Hall 135, "Astronomy, God, and the Search for Elegance"

Thursday, 24 February, 3 pm, Tucson, St. Peter Paul Parish, Vatican Observatory public seminars. "The World in a Grain of Sand: What Meteorites Tell Us About the Origin of the Solar System"

Tuesday, 1 March, TBA, Boone, NC: Appalachian State University. Evening public talk

Friday, 4 March, TBA, Charlotte, NC: U of NC at Charlotte, public talk?

Sunday, 6 March, 7 pm, St. Patrick Church, Bellafonte, Ohio: "God's Mechanics -- The Spiritual Life of Techies"

These are the talks open to the public. There are a bunch of class presentations and a retreat series in the UK later in the month...

Comments

( 4 comments — Leave a comment )
jennlk
Jan. 31st, 2011 11:56 am (UTC)
You're going to be in two of my favorite towns! (Houghton and Boone.) Hope for no snow in the mountains.
rmeidaking
Feb. 1st, 2011 12:46 am (UTC)
You're going to be at Capricon - see you there!!
michelleqm
Feb. 1st, 2011 03:30 am (UTC)
I'm exhausted just reading this. I'll be in San Francisco next Sunday - on my way to give a talk at Chico State on Monday.
tlunquist
Feb. 1st, 2011 06:36 pm (UTC)
I look forward to seeing you at Capricon!
( 4 comments — Leave a comment )